logo banner top banner right
menu left menu right
inside left header
Mayor & City Council
City Boards & Commissions
City Administrator
City Secretary
inside left buttom
inside right header

Mayor & City Council

The Mayor and Council meet in regular session twice monthly on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m.

Agendas for the Council meetings are posted here and at City Hall prior to the meetings. For information about how to place an item on the agenda, please contact the City Secretary.

All City Council meetings are held at the City of Melissa Municipal Center (unless otherwise notified) which is located at:

901 State Highway 121
Melissa, TX 75454-9501
Call (972) 838-2338
Fax (972) 837-2452

Office hours are Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Addressing City Council

Citizens may speak at Council meetings on agenda and non-agenda items by completing and submitting a public meeting appearance card. These forms are located on a back table upon entering the Council Chambers.

Once you have completed your form, please present your card to the City Secretary prior to the start of the meeting. Groups that want to address the same issue are encouraged to select a spokesperson.

The Mayor will ask those wishing to address the City Council to do so at the appropriate time. Please approach the speaker’s podium in the center of the Council Chambers, state your name and address for the official meeting record, and discuss the specific agenda item or topic of interest. Please direct your comments to the Mayor. Although the City Council cannot take specific action during Citizens’ Comments for items not on the regular agenda due to legal requirements, the City Council may:

  • Have the item placed on a future agenda for action
  • Refer the item to the full City Council or a subcommittee for further study
  • Refer the item to staff for study or conclusion

City of Melissa 2009 City Council

Mayor, Reed Greer
Term Expires: May 2011

Mayor Pro-tem, Dan Trott (Place 5)
Term Expires: May 2010

Place 1, Randy Kaiser
Term Expires: May 2010

Place 2, Sharon Weideman
Term Expires: May 2011

Place 3, Stan Mercer
Term Expires: May 2010

Place 4, William "Bill" Farmer
Term Expires: May 2011

inside right buttom